Specialized school
College Unbound
Providence, RI · Private nonprofit · 4-year
Your real cost
Average price after aid $21,108 a year
Median debt at graduation: $12,500 (all students)
Estimate your own price · the college’s net price calculator
Academic Excellence
Each measure counts for the share shown.
- Graduation rate 35% of scoreThis measure counts for 35% of the Academic Excellence score.Not reported
- First-year retention 20% of scoreThis measure counts for 20% of the Academic Excellence score.86%
- Entering students' test scores 15% of scoreThis measure counts for 15% of the Academic Excellence score.Not reported
- Student-to-faculty ratio 15% of scoreThis measure counts for 15% of the Academic Excellence score.11 to 1
- Instructional spending per student 15% of scoreThis measure counts for 15% of the Academic Excellence score.$7,703
Bars show points on each measure’s scale. How Academic Excellence is computed.
Source: College Scorecard (College Scorecard, most recent cohorts (data release 06/10/2026))
What families pay, by income
Average yearly price after grants and scholarships, for students who receive federal aid.
| Family income | Price after aid |
|---|---|
| Up to $30,000 | |
| $30,001–$48,000 | |
| $48,001–$75,000 | |
| Over $110,000 |
Full cost of attendance before aid: $27,138 a year.
Use the college’s net price calculator for your own estimate.
Cost and value
Federal data: what families pay after aid, what graduates earn, and what they owe.
| Undergraduate students Fall enrollment (IPEDS) | 401 |
|---|---|
| Men and women College Scorecard, fall 2023 | Men 29% · Women 71% |
| Total students | 401 |
| Average net price (per year) After grants and scholarships, for students receiving federal aid | $21,108 |
| Cost of attendance (per year) | $27,138 |
| Median federal debt at graduation | $12,500 |
| First-year retention | 86% |
| Application fee IPEDS, 2023–24 | No application fee |
| Typical rent HUD fair market rent, FY2026 | About $1,402 a month for a one-bedroom |
| Students receiving Pell grants | 69% |
Sources: College Scorecard · IPEDS College Navigator · Net price calculator
College Scorecard, most recent cohorts (data release 06/10/2026); IPEDS 2024-25 directory and institutional characteristics; fall 2023 enrollment.
What students study most
Share of bachelor’s degrees by field, first majors in 2023–24 (IPEDS).
| Field | Share of degrees |
|---|---|
| Interdisciplinary studies |
Campus life
| Setting | City |
|---|---|
| Part-time undergraduates | 29% |
| Undergraduates aged 25 and older | 89% |
| Students per faculty member | 11 to 1 |
| Nearest airport with airline service | Rhode Island T. F. Green International Airport (PVD)About 6 miles away · about 20 minutes by car |
| Nearest major airport | Boston Logan International Airport (BOS)About 44 miles away |
| Town population | 191,767Census, 2020–2024 |
| Nearest city of 250,000 people or more | BostonAbout 42 miles away · about 1 hour 10 minutes by car |
| Typical weather | 30°F in January · 74°F in JulyNOAA, 1991–2020, from Providence T F Green Airport, RI, about 6 miles away |
Federal data (IPEDS and College Scorecard).
Campus safety reports
On-campus crimes reported in 2024, per 1,000 students.
| Category | This campus | U.S. rate |
|---|---|---|
| Rape | 0.00 | 0.07 |
| Robbery | 0.00 | 0.01 |
| Aggravated assault | 0.00 | 0.04 |
| Burglary | 0.00 | 0.08 |
| Motor vehicle theft | 0.00 | 0.15 |
Numbers reflect what each campus reported. They differ with campus size and how reporting is done, so compare with care. U.S. rate: total reported offenses divided by total students at every institution in the report.
Questions families ask
- How much does College Unbound cost after financial aid?
- The average net price is $21,108 a year for students who receive federal aid, after grants and scholarships. What your family pays depends on income; the college’s net price calculator gives your own estimate.
Ask the school
Something you want to know that isn’t on this page? Ask it here. We send it to the school, and their answer appears on this page. Your name is never shared.
Reviews
Personal experiences from signed-in readers. Reviews are moderated automatically and never change a school’s grades.
No reviews yet.
Sign in to write a review.
My rating and notes
Sign in or create a free account to rate this school privately, keep notes, and save it to your list.
About this school’s data
- IPEDS unit ID 493822
- Carnegie classification: Special focus: other
- Accreditation: New England Commission of Higher Education (U.S. Department of Education DAPIP)
- Report an error or a newer source
- Respond as this school
Colleges like this one
The same kind of school first, then the closest in selectivity, size and cost.
More in Rhode Island · Rhode Island rankings