Adams State vs Delta State
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Adams State UniversityAlamosa, COCompass Score: SolidB-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Delta State UniversityCleveland, MSCompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Delta State has the higher graduation rate: 48% against 39% at Adams State.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Adams State has the lower price after aid: $9,947 a year, against $12,223 at Delta State.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Adams State: $44,372, against $41,991 at Delta State.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B+Value: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 34%
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 44%
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Alamosa, CO
Cleveland, MS
Setting
Town
Town
Students
2,950
2,716
Sports
NCAA Division II · Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference
NCAA Division II · Gulf South Conference
Admission
Admission rate
Not reported
100%
Average SAT
Not reported
1050
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
17–23
Outcomes
Graduation rate
39%
48%
First-year retention
51%
67%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$44,372
$41,991
Median debt
$19,500
$20,390
Cost
Average price after aid
$12,980
$13,540
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$9,947
$12,223
$30,001–$48,000
$10,392
$10,615
$48,001–$75,000
$11,921
$10,625
$75,001–$110,000
$15,787
$17,170
Over $110,000
$20,274
$16,950
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $78,402
- Biology $56,467
- Business (general) $51,111
- Kinesiology and exercise science $44,701
- Liberal arts $41,809
- Nursing $76,031
- Business administration $55,424
- Social work $47,196
- Biology $46,266
- Business (general) $45,058
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.