Adrian vs Kansas Wesleyan
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Adrian CollegeAdrian, MICompass Score: SolidC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Kansas Wesleyan UniversitySalina, KSCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Kansas Wesleyan has the lower price after aid: $20,857 a year, against $24,162 at Adrian.
- Kansas Wesleyan has the lower average price after aid: $22,671 a year, against $25,368 at Adrian.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Adrian: $55,504, against $51,152 at Kansas Wesleyan.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Adrian, MI
Salina, KS
Setting
Town
Town
Students
1,760
951
Sports
NCAA Division III · Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association
NAIA · Kansas Collegiate Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
73%
72%
Average SAT
1034
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
21–27
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
48%
49%
First-year retention
65%
60%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$55,504
$51,152
Median debt
$27,000
$23,250
Cost
Average price after aid
$25,368
$22,671
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$19,542
$18,192
$30,001–$48,000
$21,571
$22,442
$48,001–$75,000
$24,162
$20,857
$75,001–$110,000
$27,166
$24,189
Over $110,000
$28,652
$25,113
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Accounting $77,588
- Business administration $69,654
- Marketing $66,808
- Biology $63,816
- Social work $54,277
- Business administration $59,057
- Kinesiology and exercise science $48,500
- Teacher education $40,174
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.