Agnes Scott vs Maryville
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Agnes Scott CollegeDecatur, GACompass Score: Excellent · Top 20%B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Maryville CollegeMaryville, TNCompass Score: Good
En resumen
- Agnes Scott tiene la tasa de graduación más alta: 71% frente a 50% en Maryville.
- Para familias que ganan hasta $30,000, Maryville tiene el precio más bajo después de la ayuda: $15,094 al año, frente a $21,467 en Agnes Scott.
- Maryville tiene el precio promedio más bajo después de la ayuda: $19,360 al año, frente a $24,754 en Agnes Scott.
Scores
Compass Score
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 20%
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 13%
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 47%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Liberal arts colleges
Liberal arts colleges
Location
Decatur, GA
Maryville, TN
Setting
Suburb
Suburb
Students
1,077
1,147
Sports
NCAA Division III · Collegiate Conference of the South
NCAA Division III · Collegiate Conference of the South
Admission
Admission rate
62%
61%
Average SAT
1260
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
25–31
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
71%
50%
First-year retention
81%
71%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$56,274
$49,279
Median debt
$26,749
$25,375
Cost
Average price after aid
$24,754
$19,360
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$21,467
$15,094
$30,001–$48,000
$21,956
$16,512
$48,001–$75,000
$23,697
$20,758
$75,001–$110,000
$25,194
$20,832
Over $110,000
$30,054
$26,769
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Public health $63,621
- Political science $62,605
- Fine arts $40,587
- Business administration $63,053
- Kinesiology and exercise science $57,231
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.