Alaska Pacific vs Life Pacific
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Alaska Pacific UniversityAnchorage, AKCompass Score: GoodC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Life Pacific UniversitySan Dimas, CACompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Alaska Pacific has the higher graduation rate: 47% against 40% at Life Pacific.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Life Pacific has the lower price after aid: $16,786 a year, against $19,404 at Alaska Pacific.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Alaska Pacific: $54,271, against $43,299 at Life Pacific.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 37%
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Anchorage, AK
San Dimas, CA
Setting
City
Suburb
Students
578
504
Sports
Not reported
NAIA · Golden State Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
96%
96%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
47%
40%
First-year retention
68%
73%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$54,271
$43,299
Median debt
$23,500
$22,395
Cost
Average price after aid
About $22,000
About $21,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $19,000
About $17,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $13,000
About $19,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $16,000
About $18,000
$75,001–$110,000
Not reported
About $23,000
Over $110,000
About $31,000
About $26,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
Not reported
- Pastoral counseling $52,477
- Behavioral Sciences $47,612
- Bible/Biblical Studies $46,756
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.