Alaska Pacific vs William Peace
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Alaska Pacific UniversityAnchorage, AKCompass Score: GoodB-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.William Peace UniversityRaleigh, NCCompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Alaska Pacific has the higher graduation rate: 47% against 45% at William Peace.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Alaska Pacific has the lower price after aid: $16,037 a year, against $20,429 at William Peace.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Alaska Pacific: $54,271, against $46,643 at William Peace.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 37%
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Anchorage, AK
Raleigh, NC
Setting
City
City
Students
578
730
Sports
Not reported
NCAA Division III · USA South Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
96%
94%
Average SAT
Not reported
1170
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
22–27
Outcomes
Graduation rate
47%
45%
First-year retention
68%
74%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$54,271
$46,643
Median debt
$23,500
$22,250
Cost
Average price after aid
$21,616
$21,649
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$19,404
$15,779
$30,001–$48,000
$13,365
$18,233
$48,001–$75,000
$16,037
$20,429
$75,001–$110,000
Not reported
$23,046
Over $110,000
$31,181
$30,565
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
Not reported
- Biology $60,289
- Criminology $57,305
- Business administration $56,173
- Liberal arts $50,090
- Psychology $44,997
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.