College Compass GuideTrue north for every college search.

Albion vs Hanover

What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.

At a glance

  • Hanover has the higher graduation rate: 67% against 62% at Albion.
  • For families earning up to $30,000, Albion has the lower price after aid: $10,036 a year, against $16,832 at Hanover.
  • Albion has the lower average price after aid: $14,301 a year, against $21,829 at Hanover.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): the top 55% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 50%
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 30%
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 26%
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 17%
Value
B+Value: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 30%
B-Value: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
The college
Category
Liberal arts colleges
Liberal arts colleges
Location
Albion, MI
Hanover, IN
Setting
Town
Town
Students
1,354
1,157
Sports
NCAA Division III · Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association
NCAA Division III · Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
81%
84%
Average SAT
Not reported
1201
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
23–29
Outcomes
Graduation rate
62%
67%
First-year retention
71%
82%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$58,799
$53,957
Median debt
$27,000
$25,250
Cost
Average price after aid
$14,301
$21,829
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$10,036
$16,832
$30,001–$48,000
$9,772
$18,773
$48,001–$75,000
$12,085
$16,944
$75,001–$110,000
$16,656
$23,824
Over $110,000
$24,368
$27,030
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
  1. Finance $81,887
  2. Accounting $78,221
  3. Economics $66,048
  4. Biology $61,092
  5. Communication studies $54,300
  1. Economics $73,827
  2. Biology $61,030
  3. Psychology $59,512
  4. Communication studies $58,227
  5. Kinesiology and exercise science $56,668

Compare with another college

Albion College · Hanover College

The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.

0 school selectedCompare

What would it cost your family?

Pick your family’s yearly income. Each college then shows what families like yours paid on average after grants and scholarships (federal data).

Reach, Target or Likely?

Enter an SAT or ACT to sort every college in this search.

Will you get in?

Enter your SAT or ACT. We compare it with the middle range of students the college admitted.