Albion vs Juniata
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): the top 55% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.Albion CollegeAlbion, MICompass Score: Good · Top 50%B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.Juniata CollegeHuntingdon, PACompass Score: Very good · Top 23%
At a glance
- Juniata has the higher graduation rate: 74% against 62% at Albion.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Albion has the lower price after aid: $10,036 a year, against $18,729 at Juniata.
- Albion has the lower average price after aid: $14,301 a year, against $23,988 at Juniata.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): the top 55% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 50%
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 23%
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 26%
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 16%
Value
B+Value: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 30%
B-Value: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
The college
Category
Liberal arts colleges
Liberal arts colleges
Location
Albion, MI
Huntingdon, PA
Setting
Town
Town
Students
1,354
1,292
Sports
NCAA Division III · Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association
NCAA Division III · Landmark Conference
Admission
Admission rate
81%
79%
Average SAT
Not reported
1227
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
22–30
Outcomes
Graduation rate
62%
74%
First-year retention
71%
83%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$58,799
$56,918
Median debt
$27,000
$27,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$14,301
$23,988
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$10,036
$18,729
$30,001–$48,000
$9,772
$17,265
$48,001–$75,000
$12,085
$16,997
$75,001–$110,000
$16,656
$19,312
Over $110,000
$24,368
$31,255
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Finance $81,887
- Accounting $78,221
- Economics $66,048
- Biology $61,092
- Communication studies $54,300
- Communication studies $54,716
- Biology $54,686
- Natural resources and conservation $49,586
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.