College Compass GuideTrue north for every college search.

Albright vs Guilford

What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.

At a glance

  • Albright has the higher graduation rate: 51% against 46% at Guilford.
  • For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Albright has the lower price after aid: $19,741 a year, against $34,680 at Guilford.
  • Albright has the lower average price after aid: $20,024 a year, against $22,270 at Guilford.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 46%
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 50%
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Liberal arts colleges
Liberal arts colleges
Location
Reading, PA
Greensboro, NC
Setting
City
City
Students
1,652
1,208
Sports
NCAA Division III · Commonwealth Conference
NCAA Division III · Old Dominion Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
76%
80%
Average SAT
Not reported
1105
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
18–24
Outcomes
Graduation rate
51%
46%
First-year retention
62%
65%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$58,700
$47,590
Median debt
$27,000
$26,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$20,024
$22,270
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$16,345
$18,367
$30,001–$48,000
$16,892
$22,825
$48,001–$75,000
$19,741
$34,680
$75,001–$110,000
$21,355
$49,275
Over $110,000
$24,947
$49,368
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
  1. Information science $108,846
  2. Business (general) $82,073
  3. Accounting $73,318
  4. Business administration $64,702
  5. Clinical and counseling psychology $60,589
  1. Accounting $67,698
  2. Computing and information science $65,823
  3. Business administration $60,858
  4. Criminal justice $54,209
  5. Psychology $49,921

Compare with another college

Albright College · Guilford College

The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.

0 school selectedCompare

What would it cost your family?

Pick your family’s yearly income. Each college then shows what families like yours paid on average after grants and scholarships (federal data).

Reach, Target or Likely?

Enter an SAT or ACT to sort every college in this search.

Will you get in?

Enter your SAT or ACT. We compare it with the middle range of students the college admitted.