College Compass GuideTrue north for every college search.

Alice Lloyd vs Emmanuel

What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.

At a glance

  • Emmanuel has the higher graduation rate: 42% against 39% at Alice Lloyd.
  • For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Alice Lloyd has the lower price after aid: $17,715 a year, against $19,817 at Emmanuel.
  • Alice Lloyd has the lower average price after aid: $18,600 a year, against $20,925 at Emmanuel.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Pippa Passes, KY
Franklin Springs, GA
Setting
Rural
Rural
Students
553
896
Sports
NAIA · River States
NCAA Division II · Conference Carolinas
Admission
Admission rate
75%
74%
Average SAT
1015
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
16–22
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
39%
42%
First-year retention
57%
71%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$40,573
$38,208
Median debt
$19,599
$24,325
Cost
Average price after aid
$18,600
$20,925
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$17,444
$17,735
$30,001–$48,000
$16,447
$17,687
$48,001–$75,000
$17,715
$19,817
$75,001–$110,000
$21,757
$20,592
Over $110,000
$19,349
$24,674
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
Not reported
  1. Business administration $43,435
  2. Kinesiology and exercise science $38,056

Compare with another college

Alice Lloyd College · Emmanuel University

The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.

0 school selectedCompare

What would it cost your family?

Pick your family’s yearly income. Each college then shows what families like yours paid on average after grants and scholarships (federal data).

Reach, Target or Likely?

Enter an SAT or ACT to sort every college in this search.

Will you get in?

Enter your SAT or ACT. We compare it with the middle range of students the college admitted.