Alma vs Quincy
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Alma CollegeAlma, MICompass Score: Very good · Top 32%B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Quincy UniversityQuincy, ILCompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Alma has the higher graduation rate: 63% against 45% at Quincy.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Alma: $54,742, against $50,369 at Quincy.
- Median debt is lower at Quincy: $24,000, against $27,000 at Alma.
Scores
Compass Score
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 32%
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 22%
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Alma, MI
Quincy, IL
Setting
Town
Town
Students
1,273
1,280
Sports
NCAA Division III · Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association
NCAA Division II · Great Lakes Valley Conference
Admission
Admission rate
57%
51%
Average SAT
Not reported
1098
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
20–25
Outcomes
Graduation rate
63%
45%
First-year retention
85%
70%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$54,742
$50,369
Median debt
$27,000
$24,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$20,694
$20,359
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$17,162
$16,502
$30,001–$48,000
$18,009
$13,561
$48,001–$75,000
$18,076
$17,804
$75,001–$110,000
$18,699
$12,825
Over $110,000
$23,618
$25,231
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $80,386
- Accounting $77,001
- Kinesiology and exercise science $63,641
- Business administration $57,287
- Communication studies $53,947
- Nursing $78,599
- Liberal arts $62,841
- Management science $58,745
- Finance $58,139
- Accounting $55,610
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.