Alma vs Reinhardt
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Alma CollegeAlma, MICompass Score: Very good · Top 32%C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Reinhardt UniversityWaleska, GACompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Alma has the higher graduation rate: 63% against 44% at Reinhardt.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Alma has the lower price after aid: $18,076 a year, against $23,758 at Reinhardt.
- Alma has the lower average price after aid: $20,694 a year, against $24,425 at Reinhardt.
Scores
Compass Score
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 32%
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 22%
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Alma, MI
Waleska, GA
Setting
Town
Rural
Students
1,273
1,170
Sports
NCAA Division III · Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association
NAIA · Appalachian Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
57%
62%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
63%
44%
First-year retention
85%
62%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$54,742
$46,541
Median debt
$27,000
$23,900
Cost
Average price after aid
$20,694
$24,425
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$17,162
$21,877
$30,001–$48,000
$18,009
$21,977
$48,001–$75,000
$18,076
$23,758
$75,001–$110,000
$18,699
$28,296
Over $110,000
$23,618
$26,816
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $80,386
- Accounting $77,001
- Kinesiology and exercise science $63,641
- Business administration $57,287
- Communication studies $53,947
- Health administration $71,691
- Criminal justice $67,847
- Business administration $63,590
- Kinesiology and exercise science $46,450
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.