Alverno vs Madonna
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Alverno CollegeMilwaukee, WICompass Score: SolidBCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Madonna UniversityLivonia, MICompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Madonna has the higher graduation rate: 60% against 49% at Alverno.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Madonna has the lower price after aid: $14,759 a year, against $22,032 at Alverno.
- Madonna has the lower average price after aid: $17,755 a year, against $22,540 at Alverno.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 43%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B+Value: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 32%
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Milwaukee, WI
Livonia, MI
Setting
City
City
Students
1,719
2,054
Sports
NCAA Division III · Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference
NAIA · Wolverine-Hoosier Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
86%
63%
Average SAT
Not reported
980
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
49%
60%
First-year retention
61%
72%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$53,145
$59,058
Median debt
$27,000
$23,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$22,540
$17,755
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$22,032
$14,759
$30,001–$48,000
$20,668
$15,277
$48,001–$75,000
$22,261
$16,912
$75,001–$110,000
$24,788
$16,593
Over $110,000
$29,051
$22,005
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $81,388
- Business administration $62,340
- Liberal arts $53,631
- Teacher education $46,708
- Psychology $45,066
- Nursing $79,682
- Pre-health $69,333
- Business administration $64,515
- Biology $63,032
- Social work $58,037
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.