American International vs Baker
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.American International CollegeSpringfield, MACompass Score: SolidB-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Baker UniversityBaldwin City, KSCompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Baker has the higher graduation rate: 58% against 46% at American International.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Baker has the lower price after aid: $21,057 a year, against $24,437 at American International.
- American International has the lower average price after aid: $23,274 a year, against $25,301 at Baker.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 47%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
National universities
National universities
Location
Springfield, MA
Baldwin City, KS
Setting
City
Rural
Students
2,142
1,945
Sports
NCAA Division II · Northeast 10 Conference
NAIA · Heart of America Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
100%
94%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
46%
58%
First-year retention
57%
66%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$53,124
$63,855
Median debt
$27,000
$25,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$23,274
$25,301
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$24,437
$21,057
$30,001–$48,000
$24,073
$18,530
$48,001–$75,000
$22,749
$23,470
$75,001–$110,000
$24,772
$27,166
Over $110,000
$21,860
$30,800
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $95,137
- Health sciences $72,747
- Rehabilitation and therapy $63,629
- Sociology $61,173
- Public health $58,245
- Nursing $78,233
- Business administration $74,399
- Liberal arts $55,380
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.