Anderson vs Chestnut Hill
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Anderson UniversityAnderson, INCompass Score: SolidC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Chestnut Hill CollegePhiladelphia, PACompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Anderson has the higher graduation rate: 54% against 49% at Chestnut Hill.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Anderson has the lower price after aid: $23,119 a year, against $28,011 at Chestnut Hill.
- Anderson has the lower average price after aid: about $25,000 a year, against about $28,000 at Chestnut Hill.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Anderson, IN
Philadelphia, PA
Setting
City
City
Students
1,255
1,402
Sports
NCAA Division III · Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference
NCAA Division II · Central Atlantic Collegiate Conference
Admission
Admission rate
79%
74%
Average SAT
1035
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
17–24
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
54%
49%
First-year retention
60%
62%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$48,899
$52,015
Median debt
$27,000
$26,389
Cost
Average price after aid
About $25,000
About $28,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $23,000
About $28,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $21,000
About $24,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $22,000
About $23,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $26,000
About $28,000
Over $110,000
About $29,000
About $33,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $81,507
- Accounting $74,525
- Marketing $68,644
- Business administration $55,736
- Social work $51,748
- Accounting $80,579
- Business administration $66,885
- Security science $60,744
- Criminal justice $57,831
- Teacher education $51,339
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.