College Compass GuideTrue north for every college search.

Anderson vs Stephens

What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.

At a glance

  • Anderson has the higher graduation rate: 54% against 43% at Stephens.
  • For families earning up to $30,000, Stephens has the lower price after aid: $9,918 a year, against $23,119 at Anderson.
  • Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Anderson: $48,899, against $43,071 at Stephens.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 32%
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Anderson, IN
Columbia, MO
Setting
City
City
Students
1,255
532
Sports
NCAA Division III · Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference
NAIA · American Midwest Conference
Admission
Admission rate
79%
77%
Average SAT
1035
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
17–24
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
54%
43%
First-year retention
60%
78%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$48,899
$43,071
Median debt
$27,000
$27,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$25,021
$23,459
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$23,119
$9,918
$30,001–$48,000
$21,044
$14,796
$48,001–$75,000
$22,418
$18,547
$75,001–$110,000
$26,139
$25,644
Over $110,000
$29,375
$29,787
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
  1. Nursing $81,507
  2. Accounting $74,525
  3. Marketing $68,644
  4. Business administration $55,736
  5. Social work $51,748
  1. Health administration $79,407
  2. Theatre $35,235

Compare with another college

Anderson University · Stephens College

The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.

0 school selectedCompare

What would it cost your family?

Pick your family’s yearly income. Each college then shows what families like yours paid on average after grants and scholarships (federal data).

Reach, Target or Likely?

Enter an SAT or ACT to sort every college in this search.

Will you get in?

Enter your SAT or ACT. We compare it with the middle range of students the college admitted.