Antioch vs New Saint Andrews
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Antioch CollegeYellow Springs, OHCompass Score: SolidA-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.New Saint Andrews CollegeMoscow, IDCompass Score: Excellent · Top 20%
At a glance
- New Saint Andrews has the higher graduation rate: 74% against 41% at Antioch.
- Antioch admits 89% of applicants, and New Saint Andrews admits 84%.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 20%
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 45%
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 26%
Value
Not rated
Not rated
The college
Category
Liberal arts colleges
Liberal arts colleges
Location
Yellow Springs, OH
Moscow, ID
Setting
Rural
Town
Students
127
351
Sports
Not reported
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
89%
84%
Average SAT
Not reported
1262
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
23–30
Outcomes
Graduation rate
41%
74%
First-year retention
72%
85%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
Not reported
Not reported
Median debt
Not reported
Not reported
Cost
Average price after aid
$14,834
Not reported
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$12,578
Not reported
$30,001–$48,000
$13,006
Not reported
$48,001–$75,000
$14,335
Not reported
$75,001–$110,000
$11,398
Not reported
Over $110,000
$31,087
Not reported
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
Not reported
Not reported
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.