Aquinas vs Edgewood
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Aquinas CollegeGrand Rapids, MICompass Score: Good · Top 44%BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Edgewood CollegeMadison, WICompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Aquinas has the higher graduation rate: 65% against 60% at Edgewood.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Aquinas has the lower price after aid: $10,725 a year, against $22,291 at Edgewood.
- Aquinas has the lower average price after aid: $16,626 a year, against $26,113 at Edgewood.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 44%
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 31%
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 42%
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 45%
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Liberal arts colleges
National universities
Location
Grand Rapids, MI
Madison, WI
Setting
City
City
Students
1,295
2,001
Sports
NAIA · Wolverine-Hoosier Athletic Conference
NCAA Division III · Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference
Admission
Admission rate
90%
76%
Average SAT
1025
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
20–26
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
65%
60%
First-year retention
78%
73%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$49,584
$59,728
Median debt
$23,000
$24,424
Cost
Average price after aid
$16,626
$26,113
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$10,725
$22,291
$30,001–$48,000
$11,222
$19,089
$48,001–$75,000
$13,594
$22,573
$75,001–$110,000
$15,468
$23,493
Over $110,000
$21,093
$30,913
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Accounting $76,274
- Business administration $74,404
- Sustainability Studies $60,285
- Kinesiology and exercise science $51,806
- Biology $51,002
- Business administration $96,101
- Nursing $79,577
- Biology $69,355
- Business (general) $64,738
- Communication studies $54,257
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.