College Compass GuideTrue north for every college search.

Arcadia vs Stevenson

What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.

At a glance

  • For families earning up to $30,000, Stevenson has the lower price after aid: $15,894 a year, against $23,127 at Arcadia.
  • Stevenson has the lower average price after aid: $26,505 a year, against $29,466 at Arcadia.
  • Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Stevenson: $62,079, against $58,336 at Arcadia.
Scores
Compass Score
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 34%
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 39%
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 24%
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 27%
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Glenside, PA
Owings Mills, MD
Setting
Suburb
Suburb
Students
3,142
3,507
Sports
NCAA Division III · Middle Atlantic States Athletic Corporation
NCAA Division III · Middle Atlantic States Athletic Corporation
Admission
Admission rate
80%
79%
Average SAT
1190
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
67%
68%
First-year retention
79%
79%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$58,336
$62,079
Median debt
$27,000
$26,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$29,466
$26,505
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$23,127
$15,894
$30,001–$48,000
$25,388
$20,935
$48,001–$75,000
$25,978
$26,937
$75,001–$110,000
$28,654
$29,277
Over $110,000
$34,339
$31,892
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
  1. Computing and information science $86,116
  2. Accounting $73,901
  3. Biology $73,377
  4. Mathematics $66,995
  5. Health administration $59,441
  1. Information science $113,367
  2. Nursing $92,710
  3. Networking $81,700
  4. Accounting $81,299
  5. Biochemistry $73,584

Compare with another college

Arcadia University · Stevenson University

The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.

0 school selectedCompare

What would it cost your family?

Pick your family’s yearly income. Each college then shows what families like yours paid on average after grants and scholarships (federal data).

Reach, Target or Likely?

Enter an SAT or ACT to sort every college in this search.

Will you get in?

Enter your SAT or ACT. We compare it with the middle range of students the college admitted.