Asbury vs Berry
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Asbury UniversityWilmore, KYCompass Score: Very good · Top 33%B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Berry CollegeMount Berry, GACompass Score: Very good · Top 21%
At a glance
- Berry has the higher graduation rate: 69% against 65% at Asbury.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Berry: $53,800, against $42,368 at Asbury.
Scores
Compass Score
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 33%
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 21%
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 24%
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 18%
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Wilmore, KY
Mount Berry, GA
Setting
Town
Suburb
Students
1,942
2,370
Sports
NCAA Division III
NCAA Division III · Southern Athletic Asssociation
Admission
Admission rate
63%
64%
Average SAT
Not reported
1220
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
22–28
Outcomes
Graduation rate
65%
69%
First-year retention
83%
84%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$42,368
$53,800
Median debt
$24,028
$23,250
Cost
Average price after aid
$21,401
$22,320
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$18,455
$18,189
$30,001–$48,000
$18,280
$16,935
$48,001–$75,000
$18,724
$19,283
$75,001–$110,000
$21,296
$20,665
Over $110,000
$25,958
$28,116
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Broadcasting $46,016
- Teacher education $40,890
- Nursing $83,008
- Marketing $79,602
- Business administration $61,160
- Kinesiology and exercise science $54,278
- Natural resources and conservation $51,465
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.