Ashford vs Pace
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Ashford UniversitySan Diego, CACompass Score: SolidB+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Pace UniversityNew York, NYCompass Score: Very good · Top 34%
At a glance
- Pace has the higher graduation rate: 60% against 11% at Ashford.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Pace has the lower price after aid: $28,467 a year, against $33,319 at Ashford.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Pace: $70,378, against $35,404 at Ashford.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 34%
Academic Excellence
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 32%
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
National universities
National universities
Location
San Diego, CA
New York, NY
Setting
City
City
Students
32,604
14,092
Sports
Not reported
NCAA Division II · Northeast 10 Conference
Admission
Admission rate
Not reported
76%
Average SAT
Not reported
1266
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
24–29
Outcomes
Graduation rate
11%
60%
First-year retention
35%
75%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$35,404
$70,378
Median debt
$31,250
$23,250
Cost
Average price after aid
$31,266
$30,892
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$31,009
$26,473
$30,001–$48,000
$31,862
$26,362
$48,001–$75,000
$33,319
$28,467
$75,001–$110,000
$32,953
$31,219
Over $110,000
$33,593
$36,430
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- International business $81,292
- Management information systems $77,907
- Business administration $71,782
- Instructional design $68,414
- Public administration $68,344
- Electrical engineering technology $127,764
- Computer science $117,835
- Nursing $115,695
- Accounting $100,797
- Finance $92,271
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.