Ashland vs McDaniel
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): the top 55% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.Ashland UniversityAshland, OHCompass Score: Good · Top 46%BCompass Score: Good (grade B): the top 55% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.McDaniel CollegeWestminster, MDCompass Score: Good · Top 44%
En resumen
- McDaniel tiene la tasa de graduación más alta: 63% frente a 61% en Ashland.
- Para familias que ganan hasta $30,000, McDaniel tiene el precio más bajo después de la ayuda: $12,210 al año, frente a $16,489 en Ashland.
- Las ganancias medianas diez años después de entrar son más altas en McDaniel: $60,663, frente a $52,928 en Ashland.
Scores
Compass Score
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): the top 55% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 46%
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): the top 55% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 44%
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): the top 55% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 39%
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 31%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
BValue: Good (grade B): the top 55% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 48%
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Ashland, OH
Westminster, MD
Setting
Town
Town
Students
4,143
2,882
Sports
NCAA Division II · Great Midwest Athletic Conference
NCAA Division III · Centennial Conference
Admission
Admission rate
76%
78%
Average SAT
1120
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
20–25
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
61%
63%
First-year retention
77%
76%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$52,928
$60,663
Median debt
$25,000
$25,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$21,988
$21,916
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$16,489
$12,210
$30,001–$48,000
$17,893
$17,261
$48,001–$75,000
$19,052
$19,796
$75,001–$110,000
$24,229
$21,408
Over $110,000
$26,507
$30,694
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Accounting $80,065
- Finance $79,929
- Nursing $73,222
- Business administration $68,823
- Marketing $68,708
- Accounting $93,347
- Business administration $78,830
- Communication studies $65,411
- Psychology $60,264
- Sociology $55,851
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.