Assumption vs Emmanuel
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.Assumption UniversityWorcester, MACompass Score: Very good · Top 26%B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.Emmanuel CollegeBoston, MACompass Score: Very good · Top 28%
At a glance
- Assumption has the higher graduation rate: 75% against 68% at Emmanuel.
- Emmanuel has the lower average price after aid: $26,706 a year, against $29,498 at Assumption.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Assumption: $74,895, against $68,245 at Emmanuel.
Scores
Compass Score
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 26%
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 28%
Academic Excellence
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 13%
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 25%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Liberal arts colleges
Location
Worcester, MA
Boston, MA
Setting
City
City
Students
2,046
2,059
Sports
NCAA Division II · Northeast 10 Conference
NCAA Division III · Great Northeast Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
83%
76%
Average SAT
Not reported
1250
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
75%
68%
First-year retention
84%
79%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$74,895
$68,245
Median debt
$27,000
$27,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$29,498
$26,706
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$19,885
$20,399
$30,001–$48,000
$23,632
$20,611
$48,001–$75,000
$25,471
$24,008
$75,001–$110,000
$25,961
$26,577
Over $110,000
$33,463
$30,832
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Economics $90,662
- Accounting $87,681
- Biology $83,706
- Marketing $75,091
- Public relations $74,900
- Marketing $78,338
- Biology $69,269
- Economics $68,905
- Criminology $67,814
- Business administration $65,625
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.