Assumption vs Wagner
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.Assumption UniversityWorcester, MACompass Score: Very good · Top 26%B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.Wagner CollegeStaten Island, NYCompass Score: Very good · Top 27%
En resumen
- Assumption tiene la tasa de graduación más alta: 75% frente a 65% en Wagner.
- La deuda mediana es menor en Wagner: $25,000, frente a $27,000 en Assumption.
- Assumption admite al 83% de los solicitantes, y Wagner al 88%.
Scores
Compass Score
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 26%
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 27%
Academic Excellence
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 13%
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 19%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
BValue: Good (grade B): the top 55% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 50%
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Worcester, MA
Staten Island, NY
Setting
City
City
Students
2,046
1,932
Sports
NCAA Division II · Northeast 10 Conference
NCAA Division I · Northeast Conference
Admission
Admission rate
83%
88%
Average SAT
Not reported
1243
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
23–28
Outcomes
Graduation rate
75%
65%
First-year retention
84%
83%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$74,895
$74,360
Median debt
$27,000
$25,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$29,498
$28,241
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$19,885
$20,993
$30,001–$48,000
$23,632
$21,944
$48,001–$75,000
$25,471
$24,930
$75,001–$110,000
$25,961
$28,217
Over $110,000
$33,463
$32,604
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Economics $90,662
- Accounting $87,681
- Biology $83,706
- Marketing $75,091
- Public relations $74,900
- Allied health $156,982
- Nursing $113,728
- Business administration $80,927
- Sociology $67,061
- Arts management $65,373
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.