Augsburg vs Concordia University-Nebraska
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Augsburg UniversityMinneapolis, MNCompass Score: GoodBCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Concordia University-NebraskaSeward, NECompass Score: Good · Top 44%
At a glance
- Concordia University-Nebraska has the higher graduation rate: 65% against 52% at Augsburg.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Concordia University-Nebraska has the lower price after aid: $19,107 a year, against $21,318 at Augsburg.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Augsburg: $58,829, against $52,415 at Concordia University-Nebraska.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 44%
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 44%
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 36%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Minneapolis, MN
Seward, NE
Setting
City
Town
Students
3,161
3,423
Sports
NCAA Division III · Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference
NAIA · Great Plains Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
82%
86%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
52%
65%
First-year retention
72%
80%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$58,829
$52,415
Median debt
$25,347
$25,750
Cost
Average price after aid
About $24,000
About $24,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $21,000
About $19,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $23,000
About $20,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $22,000
About $21,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $23,000
About $25,000
Over $110,000
About $32,000
About $26,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Computer science $95,637
- Nursing $93,046
- Economics $88,507
- Mathematics $86,446
- Accounting $83,185
- Business (general) $60,031
- Theology $58,162
- Religious Education $55,729
- Kinesiology and exercise science $48,490
- Behavioral Sciences $48,215
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.