Averett vs East Texas Baptist
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Averett UniversityDanville, VACompass Score: GoodB-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.East Texas Baptist UniversityMarshall, TXCompass Score: Good
At a glance
- For families earning up to $30,000, East Texas Baptist has the lower price after aid: $20,420 a year, against $23,064 at Averett.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Danville, VA
Marshall, TX
Setting
Town
Town
Students
1,378
1,833
Sports
NCAA Division III · Old Dominion Athletic Conference
NCAA Division III · American Southwest Conference
Admission
Admission rate
57%
58%
Average SAT
1135
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
15–28
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
48%
47%
First-year retention
65%
71%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$51,516
$52,788
Median debt
$25,000
$23,250
Cost
Average price after aid
$22,925
$23,911
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$23,064
$20,420
$30,001–$48,000
$16,990
$20,417
$48,001–$75,000
$19,023
$20,141
$75,001–$110,000
$21,959
$25,297
Over $110,000
$28,810
$28,532
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $84,065
- Business administration $72,810
- Accounting $64,192
- Pre-health $54,637
- Criminal justice $52,318
- Business administration $46,855
- Interdisciplinary studies $40,577
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.