Avila vs Regis
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Avila UniversityKansas City, MOCompass Score: SolidB+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Regis CollegeWeston, MACompass Score: Very good · Top 29%
At a glance
- Regis has the higher graduation rate: 72% against 52% at Avila.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Avila has the lower price after aid: $14,682 a year, against $22,281 at Regis.
- Avila has the lower average price after aid: $16,053 a year, against $27,477 at Regis.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 29%
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 15%
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 42%
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Kansas City, MO
Weston, MA
Setting
City
Suburb
Students
1,733
2,842
Sports
NAIA · Kansas Collegiate Athletic Conference
NCAA Division III · Great Northeast Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
88%
70%
Average SAT
972
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
16–21
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
52%
72%
First-year retention
71%
79%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$52,773
$52,873
Median debt
$25,000
$25,500
Cost
Average price after aid
$16,053
$27,477
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$15,694
$21,415
$30,001–$48,000
$14,939
$24,531
$48,001–$75,000
$14,682
$22,281
$75,001–$110,000
$17,852
$28,986
Over $110,000
$19,775
$33,106
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Business (general) $83,385
- Nursing $74,562
- Allied health $68,865
- Psychology $50,905
- Communication studies $48,148
- Nursing $94,329
- Allied health $89,409
- Business (general) $82,096
- Liberal arts $66,664
- Public health $63,892
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.