Baker vs Point Park
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Baker UniversityBaldwin City, KSCompass Score: GoodB-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Point Park UniversityPittsburgh, PACompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Baker: $63,855, against $45,856 at Point Park.
- Median debt is lower at Baker: $25,000, against $27,000 at Point Park.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 47%
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 33%
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
National universities
National universities
Location
Baldwin City, KS
Pittsburgh, PA
Setting
Rural
City
Students
1,945
3,299
Sports
NAIA · Heart of America Athletic Conference
NCAA Division II · Mountain East Conference
Admission
Admission rate
94%
97%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
58%
59%
First-year retention
66%
74%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$63,855
$45,856
Median debt
$25,000
$27,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$25,301
$25,942
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$21,057
$22,436
$30,001–$48,000
$18,530
$22,064
$48,001–$75,000
$23,470
$22,362
$75,001–$110,000
$27,166
$27,325
Over $110,000
$30,800
$29,813
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $78,233
- Business administration $74,399
- Liberal arts $55,380
- Accounting $74,639
- Public relations $55,545
- Business administration $53,332
- Broadcasting $49,951
- Criminal justice $47,830
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.