Barclay vs Bethany
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Barclay CollegeHaviland, KSCompass Score: SolidC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Bethany CollegeLindsborg, KSCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Bethany has the higher graduation rate: 36% against 32% at Barclay.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Bethany has the lower price after aid: $22,561 a year, against $27,180 at Barclay.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Bethany: $49,694, against $36,355 at Barclay.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Haviland, KS
Lindsborg, KS
Setting
Rural
Rural
Students
187
637
Sports
Not reported
NAIA · Kansas Collegiate Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
51%
56%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
32%
36%
First-year retention
52%
43%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$36,355
$49,694
Median debt
$27,000
$23,250
Cost
Average price after aid
$29,290
$27,686
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$27,180
$22,561
$30,001–$48,000
$28,851
$24,432
$48,001–$75,000
$29,302
$27,302
$75,001–$110,000
$41,190
$30,580
Over $110,000
$25,631
$33,313
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
Not reported
- Biology $54,633
- Criminology $50,697
- Other business, management, marketing, and related support services $47,895
- Kinesiology and exercise science $39,643
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.