College Compass GuideTrue north for every college search.

Barry vs Bradley

What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.

At a glance

  • Bradley has the higher graduation rate: 76% against 38% at Barry.
  • For families earning up to $30,000, Bradley has the lower price after aid: $17,269 a year, against $20,804 at Barry.
  • Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Bradley: $66,852, against $55,966 at Barry.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 24%
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 11%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
BValue: Good (grade B): the top 55% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 47%
The college
Category
National universities
National universities
Location
Miami, FL
Peoria, IL
Setting
Suburb
City
Students
6,836
5,217
Sports
NCAA Division II · Sunshine State Conference
NCAA Division I · Missouri Valley Conference
Admission
Admission rate
77%
77%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
38%
76%
First-year retention
63%
83%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$55,966
$66,852
Median debt
$26,997
$27,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$22,613
$22,719
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$20,804
$17,269
$30,001–$48,000
$21,485
$16,539
$48,001–$75,000
$21,524
$18,609
$75,001–$110,000
$25,690
$22,954
Over $110,000
$29,180
$30,008
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
  1. Allied health $134,968
  2. Public administration $97,702
  3. Nursing $93,608
  4. Health administration $89,971
  5. Computing and information science $65,951
  1. Computer science $107,379
  2. Electrical engineering $100,391
  3. Mechanical engineering $95,896
  4. Industrial Engineering $89,362
  5. Manufacturing Engineering $88,690

Compare with another college

Barry University · Bradley University

The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.

0 school selectedCompare

What would it cost your family?

Pick your family’s yearly income. Each college then shows what families like yours paid on average after grants and scholarships (federal data).

Reach, Target or Likely?

Enter an SAT or ACT to sort every college in this search.

Will you get in?

Enter your SAT or ACT. We compare it with the middle range of students the college admitted.