Barry vs Caldwell
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Barry UniversityMiami, FLCompass Score: SolidB+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Caldwell UniversityCaldwell, NJCompass Score: Very good · Top 35%
At a glance
- Caldwell has the higher graduation rate: 57% against 38% at Barry.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Caldwell has the lower price after aid: $18,059 a year, against $20,804 at Barry.
- Barry has the lower average price after aid: $22,613 a year, against $24,691 at Caldwell.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 35%
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 34%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
National universities
Regional universities
Location
Miami, FL
Caldwell, NJ
Setting
Suburb
Suburb
Students
6,836
1,864
Sports
NCAA Division II · Sunshine State Conference
NCAA Division II · Central Atlantic Collegiate Conference
Admission
Admission rate
77%
71%
Average SAT
Not reported
1260
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
38%
57%
First-year retention
63%
77%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$55,966
$53,843
Median debt
$26,997
$25,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$22,613
$24,691
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$20,804
$18,059
$30,001–$48,000
$21,485
$18,000
$48,001–$75,000
$21,524
$22,793
$75,001–$110,000
$25,690
$31,425
Over $110,000
$29,180
$30,449
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Allied health $134,968
- Public administration $97,702
- Nursing $93,608
- Health administration $89,971
- Computing and information science $65,951
- Nursing $103,559
- Business administration $74,113
- Accounting $69,147
- Public health $61,691
- Teacher education $60,433
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.