Barry vs Molloy
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Barry UniversityMiami, FLCompass Score: SolidB+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Molloy UniversityRockville Centre, NYCompass Score: Very good · Top 26%
At a glance
- Molloy has the higher graduation rate: 70% against 38% at Barry.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Molloy has the lower price after aid: $17,548 a year, against $20,804 at Barry.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Molloy: $77,789, against $55,966 at Barry.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 26%
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 19%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 41%
The college
Category
National universities
Regional universities
Location
Miami, FL
Rockville Centre, NY
Setting
Suburb
Suburb
Students
6,836
4,970
Sports
NCAA Division II · Sunshine State Conference
NCAA Division II · East Coast Conference
Admission
Admission rate
77%
82%
Average SAT
Not reported
1187
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
22–28
Outcomes
Graduation rate
38%
70%
First-year retention
63%
85%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$55,966
$77,789
Median debt
$26,997
$27,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$22,613
$24,347
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$20,804
$17,548
$30,001–$48,000
$21,485
$19,241
$48,001–$75,000
$21,524
$22,739
$75,001–$110,000
$25,690
$28,254
Over $110,000
$29,180
$30,144
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Allied health $134,968
- Public administration $97,702
- Nursing $93,608
- Health administration $89,971
- Computing and information science $65,951
- Nursing $117,011
- Allied health $111,267
- Accounting $92,683
- Speech-language pathology $74,070
- Special education $71,781
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.