Barton vs Texas Lutheran
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Barton CollegeWilson, NCCompass Score: SolidC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Texas Lutheran UniversitySeguin, TXCompass Score: Solid
En resumen
- Texas Lutheran tiene la tasa de graduación más alta: 54% frente a 46% en Barton.
- Las ganancias medianas diez años después de entrar son más altas en Texas Lutheran: $53,863, frente a $47,913 en Barton.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 48%
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Wilson, NC
Seguin, TX
Setting
Town
Town
Students
1,259
1,361
Sports
NCAA Division II · Conference Carolinas
NCAA Division III · Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
94%
96%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
46%
54%
First-year retention
65%
62%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$47,913
$53,863
Median debt
$25,877
$25,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$23,626
$24,654
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$19,641
$20,512
$30,001–$48,000
$18,497
$22,843
$48,001–$75,000
$22,510
$24,243
$75,001–$110,000
$25,308
$24,555
Over $110,000
$30,286
$28,596
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $79,283
- Business administration $55,125
- Nursing $78,092
- Business administration $68,991
- Secondary education $58,187
- Kinesiology and exercise science $56,391
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.