Bay Path vs Christian Brothers
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Bay Path UniversityLongmeadow, MACompass Score: GoodBCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Christian Brothers UniversityMemphis, TNCompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Christian Brothers has the higher graduation rate: 55% against 44% at Bay Path.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Christian Brothers has the lower price after aid: $10,023 a year, against $12,698 at Bay Path.
- Christian Brothers has the lower average price after aid: about $10,000 a year, against about $14,000 at Bay Path.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 50%
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 40%
Value
B+Value: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 31%
A-Value: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 19%
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Longmeadow, MA
Memphis, TN
Setting
Suburb
City
Students
2,643
2,043
Sports
Not reported
NCAA Division II · Gulf South Conference
Admission
Admission rate
85%
87%
Average SAT
1120
1098
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
19–24
Outcomes
Graduation rate
44%
55%
First-year retention
73%
75%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$55,383
$57,478
Median debt
$24,901
$27,000
Cost
Average price after aid
About $14,000
About $10,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $12,000
About $9,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $12,000
About $12,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $13,000
About $10,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $18,000
About $13,000
Over $110,000
About $25,000
About $6,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Business administration $74,912
- Computing and information science $68,194
- Health sciences $65,018
- Security science $56,262
- Biology $55,827
- Nursing $92,007
- Mechanical engineering $85,285
- Clinical and counseling psychology $64,897
- Business (general) $59,892
- Business administration $54,090
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.