Bellarmine vs Brescia
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Bellarmine UniversityLouisville, KYCompass Score: Very good · Top 34%BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Brescia UniversityOwensboro, KYCompass Score: Good · Top 41%
At a glance
- Bellarmine has the higher graduation rate: 64% against 54% at Brescia.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Brescia has the lower price after aid: $8,977 a year, against $18,430 at Bellarmine.
- Brescia has the lower average price after aid: $8,709 a year, against $21,499 at Bellarmine.
Scores
Compass Score
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 34%
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 41%
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 30%
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 49%
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 45%
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 47%
The college
Category
National universities
Regional colleges
Location
Louisville, KY
Owensboro, KY
Setting
City
City
Students
2,993
638
Sports
NCAA Division I · Atlantic Sun Conference
NAIA · River States
Admission
Admission rate
86%
35%
Average SAT
1210
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
23–28
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
64%
54%
First-year retention
75%
67%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$62,069
$45,500
Median debt
$25,000
$29,430
Cost
Average price after aid
$21,499
$8,709
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$18,430
$8,977
$30,001–$48,000
$19,358
$9,343
$48,001–$75,000
$17,391
$12,984
$75,001–$110,000
$21,987
$8,910
Over $110,000
$29,194
$5,548
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Finance $84,262
- Nursing $82,814
- Allied health $79,698
- Business administration $63,991
- Kinesiology and exercise science $61,841
- Social work $56,285
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.