Bellevue vs Mercy
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Bellevue UniversityBellevue, NECompass Score: GoodB-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Mercy UniversityDobbs Ferry, NYCompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Mercy has the higher graduation rate: 46% against 33% at Bellevue.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Mercy has the lower price after aid: $11,974 a year, against $17,561 at Bellevue.
- Mercy has the lower average price after aid: $14,072 a year, against $17,550 at Bellevue.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
A-Value: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 20%
B+Value: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 23%
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Bellevue, NE
Dobbs Ferry, NY
Setting
Suburb
Suburb
Students
14,476
8,774
Sports
NAIA · North Star Athletic Association
NCAA Division II · East Coast Conference
Admission
Admission rate
Not reported
86%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
33%
46%
First-year retention
58%
76%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$61,289
$52,055
Median debt
$20,000
$19,637
Cost
Average price after aid
$17,550
$14,072
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$17,561
$11,974
$30,001–$48,000
$18,288
$12,598
$48,001–$75,000
$16,324
$15,056
$75,001–$110,000
$18,262
$17,725
Over $110,000
$17,231
$21,299
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations $98,487
- Education (general) $93,688
- Programming $90,435
- Information technology $84,901
- Business administration $84,019
- Nursing $118,232
- Clinical laboratory science $110,519
- Computing and information science $95,089
- Accounting $72,587
- Information technology $68,529
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.