Belmont Abbey vs Fisher
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Belmont Abbey CollegeBelmont, NCCompass Score: GoodC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Fisher CollegeBoston, MACompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Belmont Abbey has the higher graduation rate: 47% against 28% at Fisher.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Belmont Abbey has the lower price after aid: $21,195 a year, against $27,168 at Fisher.
- Belmont Abbey has the lower average price after aid: about $25,000 a year, against about $27,000 at Fisher.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Belmont, NC
Boston, MA
Setting
Suburb
City
Students
1,650
1,501
Sports
NCAA Division II · Conference Carolinas
NAIA · Continental Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
75%
71%
Average SAT
1099
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
18–26
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
47%
28%
First-year retention
70%
55%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$47,937
$49,669
Median debt
$26,000
$25,000
Cost
Average price after aid
About $25,000
About $27,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $21,000
About $25,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $19,000
About $25,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $21,000
About $27,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $25,000
About $27,000
Over $110,000
About $27,000
About $31,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Accounting $74,698
- Business administration $70,655
- Criminal justice $60,235
- Liberal arts $60,199
- Teacher education $46,372
- Accounting $85,199
- Criminal justice $80,136
- Business administration $69,576
- Health administration $63,505
- Communication studies $50,535
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.