Beloit vs Maryville
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.Beloit CollegeBeloit, WICompass Score: Excellent · Top 18%B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.Maryville CollegeMaryville, TNCompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Beloit has the higher graduation rate: 71% against 50% at Maryville.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Beloit has the lower price after aid: $18,028 a year, against $20,758 at Maryville.
- Maryville has the lower average price after aid: $19,360 a year, against $21,526 at Beloit.
Scores
Compass Score
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 18%
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
Academic Excellence
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 18%
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): the top 55% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 47%
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
The college
Category
Liberal arts colleges
Liberal arts colleges
Location
Beloit, WI
Maryville, TN
Setting
City
Suburb
Students
948
1,147
Sports
NCAA Division III · Midwest Conference
NCAA Division III · Collegiate Conference of the South
Admission
Admission rate
63%
61%
Average SAT
1287
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
24–30
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
71%
50%
First-year retention
81%
71%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$53,260
$49,279
Median debt
$25,738
$25,375
Cost
Average price after aid
$21,526
$19,360
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$15,176
$15,094
$30,001–$48,000
$16,482
$16,512
$48,001–$75,000
$18,028
$20,758
$75,001–$110,000
$22,781
$20,832
Over $110,000
$27,871
$26,769
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Managerial economics $84,668
- Education (general) $56,414
- Science, Technology and Society $53,760
- Sociology $53,351
- Psychology $45,715
- Business administration $63,053
- Kinesiology and exercise science $57,231
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.