Benedict vs Texas Lutheran
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Benedict CollegeColumbia, SCCompass Score: SolidC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Texas Lutheran UniversitySeguin, TXCompass Score: Solid
En resumen
- Texas Lutheran tiene la tasa de graduación más alta: 54% frente a 24% en Benedict.
- Para familias que ganan entre $48,001 y $75,000, Benedict tiene el precio más bajo después de la ayuda: $19,295 al año, frente a $24,243 en Texas Lutheran.
- Benedict tiene el precio promedio más bajo después de la ayuda: $18,250 al año, frente a $24,654 en Texas Lutheran.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 48%
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Columbia, SC
Seguin, TX
Setting
City
Town
Students
1,731
1,361
Sports
NCAA Division II · Southern Intercollegiate Athletic Conference
NCAA Division III · Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
96%
96%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
24%
54%
First-year retention
57%
62%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$31,902
$53,863
Median debt
$32,500
$25,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$18,250
$24,654
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$17,177
$20,512
$30,001–$48,000
$18,686
$22,843
$48,001–$75,000
$19,295
$24,243
$75,001–$110,000
$20,250
$24,555
Over $110,000
$20,328
$28,596
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Business administration $41,811
- Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Studies $41,372
- Public relations $41,158
- Criminal justice $39,337
- Communication studies $37,638
- Nursing $78,092
- Business administration $68,991
- Secondary education $58,187
- Kinesiology and exercise science $56,391
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.