Benedictine vs Benedictine
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.Benedictine CollegeAtchison, KSCompass Score: Very good · Top 34%B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.Benedictine UniversityLisle, ILCompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Benedictine has the higher graduation rate: 62% against 50% at Benedictine.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Benedictine has the lower price after aid: $18,628 a year, against $21,893 at Benedictine.
- Benedictine has the lower average price after aid: $22,313 a year, against $27,891 at Benedictine.
Scores
Compass Score
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 34%
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
Academic Excellence
B+Academic Excellence: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 34%
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
BValue: Good (grade B): the top 55% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 39%
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional universities
Location
Atchison, KS
Lisle, IL
Setting
Town
Suburb
Students
2,465
2,989
Sports
NAIA · Heart of America Athletic Conference
NCAA Division III · Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference
Admission
Admission rate
98%
95%
Average SAT
1252
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
22–29
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
62%
50%
First-year retention
83%
66%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$53,175
$63,446
Median debt
$24,599
$22,500
Cost
Average price after aid
$27,891
$22,313
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$22,032
$20,168
$30,001–$48,000
$22,678
$17,869
$48,001–$75,000
$21,893
$18,628
$75,001–$110,000
$27,231
$23,517
Over $110,000
$30,832
$27,454
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Business administration $79,184
- Finance $72,769
- Marketing $63,361
- Teacher education $44,163
- Theology $36,829
- Nursing $97,934
- Computer science $91,698
- Human resources $90,891
- Management science $85,904
- Finance $83,914
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.