Benedictine vs Florida National
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Benedictine UniversityLisle, ILCompass Score: GoodC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Florida National UniversityHialeah, FLCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Benedictine has the higher graduation rate: 50% against 31% at Florida National.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Benedictine has the lower price after aid: $18,628 a year, against $26,259 at Florida National.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Benedictine: $63,446, against $33,928 at Florida National.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 39%
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Lisle, IL
Hialeah, FL
Setting
Suburb
Suburb
Students
2,989
2,638
Sports
NCAA Division III · Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference
NAIA · Continental Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
95%
Not reported
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
50%
31%
First-year retention
66%
77%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$63,446
$33,928
Median debt
$22,500
$27,554
Cost
Average price after aid
About $22,000
About $23,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $20,000
About $23,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $18,000
About $24,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $19,000
About $26,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $24,000
Not reported
Over $110,000
About $27,000
Not reported
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $97,934
- Computer science $91,698
- Human resources $90,891
- Management science $85,904
- Finance $83,914
- Nursing $86,826
- Accounting $63,661
- Business administration $57,468
- Public health $51,212
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.