Benedictine vs Saint Martin's
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Benedictine UniversityLisle, ILCompass Score: GoodB-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Saint Martin's UniversityLacey, WACompass Score: Good
At a glance
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Benedictine has the lower price after aid: $18,628 a year, against $24,997 at Saint Martin's.
- Benedictine has the lower average price after aid: $22,313 a year, against $28,119 at Saint Martin's.
- Benedictine admits 95% of applicants, and Saint Martin's admits 90%.
Scores
Compass Score
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 39%
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Lisle, IL
Lacey, WA
Setting
Suburb
City
Students
2,989
1,505
Sports
NCAA Division III · Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference
NCAA Division II · Great Northwest Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
95%
90%
Average SAT
Not reported
1093
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
16–20
Outcomes
Graduation rate
50%
52%
First-year retention
66%
65%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$63,446
$62,092
Median debt
$22,500
$22,500
Cost
Average price after aid
$22,313
$28,119
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$20,168
$22,810
$30,001–$48,000
$17,869
$24,499
$48,001–$75,000
$18,628
$24,997
$75,001–$110,000
$23,517
$30,232
Over $110,000
$27,454
$33,354
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $97,934
- Computer science $91,698
- Human resources $90,891
- Management science $85,904
- Finance $83,914
- Mechanical engineering $92,321
- Civil engineering $85,276
- Computer science $80,166
- Business administration $67,805
- Accounting $61,432
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.