Bennett vs Hebrew Theological
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.Bennett CollegeGreensboro, NCCompass Score: SolidBCompass Score: Good (grade B): the top 55% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.Hebrew Theological CollegeSkokie, ILCompass Score: Good · Top 37%
At a glance
- Hebrew Theological has the higher graduation rate: 50% against 25% at Bennett.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Hebrew Theological has the lower price after aid: $21,396 a year, against $27,576 at Bennett.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Bennett: $36,654, against $33,291 at Hebrew Theological.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): the top 55% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 37%
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): the top 75% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F. Top 20%
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): the rest of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank, so no college gets a D or an F.
The college
Category
Liberal arts colleges
Liberal arts colleges
Location
Greensboro, NC
Skokie, IL
Setting
City
City
Students
195
197
Sports
Not reported
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
51%
57%
Average SAT
925
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
25%
50%
First-year retention
86%
86%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$36,654
$33,291
Median debt
$28,130
$14,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$28,299
$26,861
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$27,576
$21,396
$30,001–$48,000
$28,109
Not reported
$48,001–$75,000
$31,569
Not reported
$75,001–$110,000
$34,862
Not reported
Over $110,000
$20,527
$35,059
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
Not reported
Not reported
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.