Berkeley College-New York vs Illinois Wesleyan
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Berkeley College-New YorkNew York, NYCompass Score: SolidA-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Illinois Wesleyan UniversityBloomington, ILCompass Score: Excellent · Top 13%
At a glance
- Illinois Wesleyan has the higher graduation rate: 75% against 44% at Berkeley College-New York.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Illinois Wesleyan has the lower price after aid: $17,732 a year, against $33,638 at Berkeley College-New York.
- Illinois Wesleyan has the lower average price after aid: about $28,000 a year, against about $34,000 at Berkeley College-New York.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
A-Compass Score: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 13%
Academic Excellence
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 14%
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
New York, NY
Bloomington, IL
Setting
City
City
Students
1,902
1,576
Sports
Not reported
NCAA Division III · College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin
Admission
Admission rate
Not reported
39%
Average SAT
Not reported
1275
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
25–30
Outcomes
Graduation rate
44%
75%
First-year retention
55%
80%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$45,884
$70,871
Median debt
$30,426
$27,000
Cost
Average price after aid
About $34,000
About $28,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $34,000
About $18,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $33,000
About $19,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $34,000
About $23,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $39,000
About $27,000
Over $110,000
About $39,000
About $37,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Accounting $61,960
- Other legal professions and studies $60,338
- Health administration $59,400
- Business administration $56,827
- Marketing $54,505
- Finance $101,609
- Accounting $97,022
- Nursing $84,527
- Business administration $71,088
- Biology $62,541
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.