Berkeley College-Woodland Park vs Crown
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Berkeley College-Woodland ParkWoodland Park, NJCompass Score: SolidBCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Crown CollegeSaint Bonifacius, MNCompass Score: Good · Top 36%
At a glance
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Crown has the lower price after aid: $22,499 a year, against $29,284 at Berkeley College-Woodland Park.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Crown: $48,057, against $40,251 at Berkeley College-Woodland Park.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 36%
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Woodland Park, NJ
Saint Bonifacius, MN
Setting
Suburb
Rural
Students
2,007
1,727
Sports
Not reported
NCAA Division III · Upper Midwest Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
Not reported
23%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
44%
45%
First-year retention
55%
70%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$40,251
$48,057
Median debt
$23,251
$22,500
Cost
Average price after aid
$27,100
$26,672
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$25,832
$24,270
$30,001–$48,000
$24,600
$21,318
$48,001–$75,000
$29,284
$22,499
$75,001–$110,000
$32,364
$27,777
Over $110,000
$38,426
$30,874
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $128,038
- Marketing $60,967
- Business administration $55,603
- Accounting $55,549
- Health administration $55,481
- Nursing $79,743
- Clinical and counseling psychology $60,077
- Business administration $56,895
- Communication studies $54,958
- Psychology $48,095
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.