Berkeley College-Woodland Park vs Neumann
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Berkeley College-Woodland ParkWoodland Park, NJCompass Score: SolidB-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Neumann UniversityAston, PACompass Score: Good
At a glance
- Neumann has the higher graduation rate: 54% against 44% at Berkeley College-Woodland Park.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Neumann has the lower price after aid: $25,679 a year, against $29,284 at Berkeley College-Woodland Park.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Neumann: $57,817, against $40,251 at Berkeley College-Woodland Park.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Compass Score: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 47%
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Woodland Park, NJ
Aston, PA
Setting
Suburb
Suburb
Students
2,007
2,171
Sports
Not reported
NCAA Division III · Atlantic East Conference
Admission
Admission rate
Not reported
81%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
44%
54%
First-year retention
55%
72%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$40,251
$57,817
Median debt
$23,251
$27,000
Cost
Average price after aid
$27,100
$27,804
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$25,832
$24,467
$30,001–$48,000
$24,600
$23,150
$48,001–$75,000
$29,284
$25,679
$75,001–$110,000
$32,364
$30,495
Over $110,000
$38,426
$34,471
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $128,038
- Marketing $60,967
- Business administration $55,603
- Accounting $55,549
- Health administration $55,481
- Other homeland security, law enforcement, firefighting and related protective services $140,283
- Nursing $98,754
- Biology $72,102
- Accounting $69,336
- Business administration $66,133
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.