Berry vs Florida National
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Berry CollegeMount Berry, GACompass Score: Very good · Top 21%C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Florida National UniversityHialeah, FLCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Berry has the higher graduation rate: 69% against 31% at Florida National.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Berry has the lower price after aid: $19,283 a year, against $26,259 at Florida National.
- Median earnings ten years after entry are higher at Berry: $53,800, against $33,928 at Florida National.
Scores
Compass Score
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 21%
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 18%
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Mount Berry, GA
Hialeah, FL
Setting
Suburb
Suburb
Students
2,370
2,638
Sports
NCAA Division III · Southern Athletic Asssociation
NAIA · Continental Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
64%
Not reported
Average SAT
1220
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
22–28
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
69%
31%
First-year retention
84%
77%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$53,800
$33,928
Median debt
$23,250
$27,554
Cost
Average price after aid
About $22,000
About $23,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $18,000
About $23,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $17,000
About $24,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $19,000
About $26,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $21,000
Not reported
Over $110,000
About $28,000
Not reported
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $83,008
- Marketing $79,602
- Business administration $61,160
- Kinesiology and exercise science $54,278
- Natural resources and conservation $51,465
- Nursing $86,826
- Accounting $63,661
- Business administration $57,468
- Public health $51,212
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.