Berry vs Southern Nazarene
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Berry CollegeMount Berry, GACompass Score: Very good · Top 21%BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Southern Nazarene UniversityBethany, OKCompass Score: Good · Top 46%
At a glance
- Berry has the higher graduation rate: 69% against 51% at Southern Nazarene.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Berry has the lower price after aid: $19,283 a year, against $22,590 at Southern Nazarene.
Scores
Compass Score
B+Compass Score: Very good (grade B+): the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 21%
BCompass Score: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 46%
Academic Excellence
A-Academic Excellence: Excellent (grade A-): the top 20% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges. Top 18%
BAcademic Excellence: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
BValue: Good (grade B): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional universities
Regional universities
Location
Mount Berry, GA
Bethany, OK
Setting
Suburb
Suburb
Students
2,370
2,165
Sports
NCAA Division III · Southern Athletic Asssociation
NCAA Division II · Great American Conference
Admission
Admission rate
64%
Not reported
Average SAT
1220
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
22–28
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
69%
51%
First-year retention
84%
73%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$53,800
$54,951
Median debt
$23,250
$21,900
Cost
Average price after aid
About $22,000
About $22,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $18,000
About $19,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $17,000
About $18,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $19,000
About $23,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $21,000
About $27,000
Over $110,000
About $28,000
About $27,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Nursing $83,008
- Marketing $79,602
- Business administration $61,160
- Kinesiology and exercise science $54,278
- Natural resources and conservation $51,465
- Nursing $80,005
- Human resources $78,093
- Business administration $71,133
- Secondary education $50,918
- Family and human development $47,976
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.