Bethany vs Randall
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Bethany CollegeBethany, WVCompass Score: SolidC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Randall UniversityMoore, OKCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Bethany has the higher graduation rate: 47% against 26% at Randall.
- For families earning up to $30,000, Bethany has the lower price after aid: $14,315 a year, against $19,216 at Randall.
- Randall has the lower average price after aid: $16,383 a year, against $18,605 at Bethany.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Value: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Liberal arts colleges
Liberal arts colleges
Location
Bethany, WV
Moore, OK
Setting
Rural
Suburb
Students
671
297
Sports
NCAA Division III · Presidents' Athletic Conference
Not reported
Admission
Admission rate
59%
58%
Average SAT
Not reported
980
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
16–20
Outcomes
Graduation rate
47%
26%
First-year retention
54%
56%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$44,512
$42,051
Median debt
$27,000
$22,626
Cost
Average price after aid
$18,605
$16,383
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
$14,315
$19,216
$30,001–$48,000
$15,239
$15,639
$48,001–$75,000
$17,641
$14,832
$75,001–$110,000
$22,434
$13,726
Over $110,000
$27,214
$17,483
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
Not reported
- Liberal arts $41,315
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.