Bethany vs Sterling
What each college publishes, side by side. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt come from federal data.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Bethany CollegeLindsborg, KSCompass Score: SolidC+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.Sterling CollegeSterling, KSCompass Score: Solid
At a glance
- Sterling has the higher graduation rate: 41% against 36% at Bethany.
- For families earning $48,001 to $75,000, Sterling has the lower price after aid: $21,975 a year, against $27,302 at Bethany.
- Sterling has the lower average price after aid: about $22,000 a year, against about $28,000 at Bethany.
Scores
Compass Score
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Compass Score: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Academic Excellence
C+Academic Excellence: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
B-Academic Excellence: Good (grade B-): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
Value
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
C+Value: Solid (grade C+): below the top 35% of rated colleges. Letters are set by rank among rated colleges.
The college
Category
Regional colleges
Regional colleges
Location
Lindsborg, KS
Sterling, KS
Setting
Rural
Rural
Students
637
707
Sports
NAIA · Kansas Collegiate Athletic Conference
NAIA · Kansas Collegiate Athletic Conference
Admission
Admission rate
56%
48%
Average SAT
Not reported
Not reported
ACT middle 50%
Not reported
Not reported
Outcomes
Graduation rate
36%
41%
First-year retention
43%
50%
Median earnings 10 years after entry
$49,694
$45,846
Median debt
$23,250
$24,625
Cost
Average price after aid
About $28,000
About $22,000
Price after aid, by family income
Up to $30,000
About $23,000
About $19,000
$30,001–$48,000
About $24,000
About $19,000
$48,001–$75,000
About $27,000
About $22,000
$75,001–$110,000
About $31,000
About $24,000
Over $110,000
About $33,000
About $27,000
Top majors by graduate earnings
Bachelor's majors
- Biology $54,633
- Criminology $50,697
- Other business, management, marketing, and related support services $47,895
- Kinesiology and exercise science $39,643
- Kinesiology and exercise science $38,771
Compare with another college
The Compass Score and grades are College Compass Guide’s own ratings. Cost, admission, graduation, earnings and debt are federal data. This comparison doesn’t rank the two colleges; the figures are shown as published.